SPHL NETWORK

News

RiverKings Coach's Show moves to Tuesday nights

SOUTHAVEN, Miss. – The Mississippi RiverKings, the longest continually operating professional sports franchise in the greater Memphis area, have announced today a continuing partnership with Sports 56 (560AM/87.7FM) to broadcast the team's Coach's Shows live from Maria's Cantina. 

The Coach's Show has been moved to select Tuesday nights and will be an hour long starting at 7 p.m. The voice of the RiverKings, Lukas Favale, will be joined by Head Coach and Director of Hockey Operations Derek Landmesser and select RiverKings guests to talk about RiverKings hockey. A full schedule for this season's Coach's Show is below. 

Date Time Location Broadcast
Tuesday, Oct. 27 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Nov. 17 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Dec. 1 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Dec. 15 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina 87.7 FM
Tuesday, Dec. 22 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Dec. 29 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Jan. 5 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Jan. 12 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Jan. 19 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina 87.7 FM
Tuesday, Feb. 16 7-7:30 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Mar. 8 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Mar. 22 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Mar. 29 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Apr. 5 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Tuesday, Apr. 12 7-8 p.m. Maria's Cantina Sports 56/87.7 FM
Schedule is subject to change

Sports 56 is the leader in local sports with local programming throughout the day starting with First Call at 6 a.m. The network also features popular nationally syndicated programs from NBC Sports Radio.

The Mississippi RiverKings are proud to be the longest, continually operating sports franchise in the Memphis area, as they begin their 24th season in 2015. Ticket packages for the 24th season of RiverKings hockey start at just $24.75 by calling 662-342-1755. The home opener is scheduled for Friday, October 23 at the Landers Center and groups of 15 or more who purchase a group for that night will receive an identical group package to any other regular season game for free. For more information, check out riverkings.com.

About the Mississippi RiverKings

The RiverKings are supported by our community partners, season ticket holders, fans, and grants from the Maddox Foundation, an independent private foundation based in Hernando, Miss. To find out more about the RiverKings, call 662.342.1755 or visit www.riverkings.com.

Posted by Lukas Favale at 11:00 AM

Next Game

Thank You, Fans!

Schedule

Standings

TEAM GP W L OT PTS
PEO y-Peoria 56 38 13 5 81
MAC x-Macon 56 33 16 7 73
PEN x-Pensacola 56 33 16 7 73
HUN x-Huntsville 56 30 16 10 70
KNX x-Knoxville 56 30 20 6 66
EVV x-Evansville 56 27 20 9 63
MRK x-RiverKings 56 29 25 2 60
RKE x-Roanoke 56 26 26 4 56
BIR Birmingham 56 22 28 6 50
FAY Fayetteville 56 12 38 6 30
 
Full Standings

Updated: April 8, 2018

x-Clinched Playoff Berth
y-Clinched Regular Season Title