SPHL NETWORK

News

RiverKings Announce Full-Season Schedule for 2017-2018

SOUTHAVEN, Miss. – The Mississippi RiverKings have announced their full schedule for the 2017-18 regular season. The RiverKings will begin their seventh season in the SPHL, and 26th season overall, at the Landers Center on Friday, October 20 against the Knoxville IceBears. Only one day later on the 21st, the RiverKings welcome the SPHL's newest team, the Birmingham Bulls, to Southaven.

The home schedule features 23 games that fall on either a Friday or Saturday night. The RiverKings' annual Face Off Field Trip games will be played will be played on Tuesday, December 12, against the Huntsville Havoc and Tuesday, February 6, versus the Macon Mayhem.

Other notable games on the schedule include the Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs making their first stop at Landers Center of the 2017-2018 season with back-to-back games on December 1st and 2nd, and the RiverKings renew their rivalry with the Peoria Rivermen starting on the road Friday and Saturday, November 24th and 25th. Mississippi and Knoxville get the opportunity to play each other five times in January 2018. 

Full-Season, Half-Season, and Partial Season Tickets, as well as Friends and Family Packs, are on sale now starting as low $9 per game. Give a call to the RiverKings ticket office at 662-342-1755 to lock in your seats for the 2017-2018 season. Single-game tickets will go on sale at a later date.

Day Date Opponent Time
Friday October 20, 2017 vs Knoxville 7:00
Saturday October 21, 2017 vs Birmingham 7:00
Friday October 27, 2017 @ Pensacola 7:05
Friday November 3, 2017 vs Macon 7:00
Friday November 10, 2017 @ Roanoke 6:05
Saturday November 11, 2017 @ Roanoke 6:05
Tuesday November 14, 2017 vs Pensacola 7:00
Friday November 17, 2017 @ Birmingham 7:35
Saturday November 18, 2017 vs Evansville 7:00
Friday November 24, 2017 @ Peoria 7:15
Saturday November 25, 2017 @ Peoria 7:15
Friday December 1, 2017 vs Roanoke 7:00
Saturday December 2, 2017 vs Roanoke  7:00
Friday December 8, 2017 vs Birmingham 7:00
Saturday December 9, 2017 @ Evansville 7:15
Tuesday December 12, 2017 vs Huntsville (Face Off Field Trip) 10:30AM
Friday December 15, 2017 @ Birmingham 7:35
Saturday December 16, 2017 @ Roanoke 6:05
Friday December 22, 2017 @ Peoria 7:15
Saturday December 23, 2017 vs Pensacola 7:00
Tuesday December 26, 2017 @ Pensacola 6:35
Friday December 29, 2017 vs Pensacola  7:00
Saturday December 30, 2017 @ Birmingham 7:05
Friday January 5, 2017 vs Peoria 7:00
Saturday January 6, 2017 vs Fayetteville 7:00
Friday January 12, 2017 vs Knoxville 7:00
Saturday January 13, 2017 @ Huntsville 7:00
Sunday January 14, 2017 @ Evansville 3:00
Wednesday January 16, 2017 vs Knoxville 7:00
Friday January 19, 2017 @ Knoxville 6:35
Saturday January 20, 2017 @ Fayetteville 5:00
Friday January 26, 2017 vs Knoxville 7:00
Saturday January 27, 2017 @ Knoxville 6:35
Friday February 2, 2017 @ Macon 6:35
Saturday February 3, 2017 @ Macon 6:35
Tuesday February 6, 2017 vs Macon (Face Off Field Trip) 10:30AM
Friday February 9, 2017 @ Evansville 7:15
Saturday February 10, 2017 vs Evansville 7:00
Tuesday February 13, 2017 vs Huntsville 7:00
Friday February 16, 2017 @ Pensacola 7:05
Saturday February 17, 2017 @ Pensacola 7:05
Friday February 23, 2017 vs Roanoke 7:00
Saturday February 24, 2017 vs Roanoke 7:00
Friday March 2, 2017 vs Macon 7:00
Saturday March 3, 2017 @ Peoria 7:15
Sunday March 4, 2017 @ Peoria 3:05
Friday March 9, 2017 vs Peoria 7:00
Saturday March 10, 2017 vs Peoria 7:00
Friday March 16, 2017 @ Huntsville 7:00
Saturday March 17, 2017 @ Evansville 7:15
Friday March 23, 2017 @ Fayetteville 6:00
Saturday March 24, 2017 @ Fayetteville 5:00
Friday March 30, 2017 vs Huntsville 7:00
Saturday March 31, 2017 vs Huntsville 7:00
Friday April 6, 2017 vs Huntsville 7:00
Saturday April 7, 2017 vs Fayetteville 7:00
 

*All times are Central and subject to change

About the Mississippi RiverKings
The RiverKings are supported by community partners, season ticket holders, fans, and grants from Maddox Foundation, an independent private foundation based in Hernando, Miss. To find out more about the RiverKings, call 662-342-1755 or visit RiverKings.com.

Posted by TJ Chillot at 8:00 AM

Comments

No Comments yet!

Leave A Comment

Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form.
1 + 2 =

Next Game

RiverKings vs. Havoc
Tue, Dec. 12 - 10:30 AM

FACE OFF FIELD TRIP

Presented by ServiceMaster by Stratos
ListenWatch

Planters Bank Ice @ Landers Center

Schedule

Standings

TEAM GP W L OT PTS
PEO Peoria 16 11 4 1 23
PEN Pensacola 14 10 4 0 20
MRK RiverKings 15 10 5 0 20
EVV Evansville 16 9 5 2 20
HUN Huntsville 14 8 4 2 18
MAC Macon 16 7 5 4 18
KNX Knoxville 14 7 6 1 15
FAY Fayetteville 18 5 9 4 14
RKE Roanoke 15 5 8 2 12
BIR Birmingham 12 3 8 1 7
 
Full Standings

Updated: December 9, 2017