SPHL NETWORK

News

Mini Plan dates announced, half-season suite plan introduced

SOUTHAVEN, Miss. – The Mississippi RiverKings, the longest continually operating professional sports franchise in the greater Memphis area, have announced today the available dates for their 2015-16 Mini Plan packages. Mini plans are available in three-game, five-game or eight-game packages. 

The following dates and corresponding themes are available to be included in any customized mini plan package. 

Day Date Opponent Theme
Friday  Oct. 23  Louisiana  Home Opener 
Tuesday  Nov. 3  Peoria  Mustache Awareness 
Friday  Nov. 6  Macon  Teen Night 
Friday  Nov. 20  Knoxville  80's Night 
Saturday  Dec. 5  Peoria Sci-Fi Night
Saturday Jan. 2  Louisiana Elvis Night*
Friday Jan. 15 Knoxville Pack the House for St. Jude Children's Research Hospital®
Saturday  Jan. 23  Louisiana  Faith and Family Night
Saturday Jan. 30 Knoxville College Night
Saturday Feb. 6 Huntsville Pink in the Rink*
Tuesday Feb. 9 Louisiana Mardi Gras
Friday Mar. 11 Macon Conservation Night
Saturday Mar. 19 Fayetteville Read Across America

*Jersey Auction Night

Highlights of the available mini plan dates include two jersey auction games, Pack the House for St. Jude Children's Research Hospital®, and the home opener on Oct. 23. The Louisiana IceGators are the most frequent opponent on potential mini plan dates, facing the RiverKings four times.

Fans can pick any three, five or eight games from the list above to create their own personal mini plan. Fans also get to pick their exact seat location for each game. Luxury suites can also be rented on three-game or five-game plans using the above list. Mini plan packages are available only through the RiverKings Front Office by calling 662-342-1755.

Section Mini 8 Mini 5 Mini 3
Blue $104 $70 $45
Gold $88 $60 $39
Red $62 $40 $24.75
12-person Suite - $1,210  $798 
14-person Suite - $1,495 $981
20-person Suite - $2,225 $1,455

The RiverKings have also introduced a new half-season suite package. Fans can choose between Option A or Option B when purchasing a half-season suite.

Half-Season Suite Option A 
Day   Date  Opponent Theme 
Friday  Oct. 23  Louisiana  Home Opener 
Saturday Nov. 7 Columbus  Military Appreciation*
Tuesday Nov. 24 Huntsville Youth Sports Night
Friday Dec. 4 Peoria Hunger Games Night
Sunday Dec. 27 Huntsville Pay What You Can
Friday Jan. 15 Knoxville Pack the House for St. Jude Children's Research Hospital®
Saturday  Jan. 23  Louisiana  Faith and Family Night
Tuesday Jan. 26 Huntsville Face Off Field Trip
Saturday Jan. 30 Knoxville College Night
Friday Feb. 26 Louisiana Wizards and Witches Night
Friday Mar. 11 Macon Conservation Night
Tuesday Mar. 15 Huntsville Family Staycation
Saturday Mar. 19 Fayetteville Read Across America
Friday Apr. 8 Pensacola Video Game Night

*Jersey Auction Night

Half-Season Suite Option B 
Day   Date  Opponent Theme 
Tuesday Nov. 3  Peoria Mustache Awareness
Friday Nov. 6 Macon Teen Night
Friday Nov. 20 Knoxville 80's Night
Saturday Nov. 28 Knoxville Teddy Bear Toss
Saturday Dec. 5 Peoria Sci-Fi Night
Tuesday Dec. 8 Columbus Face Off Field Trip
Saturday Jan. 2  Louisiana  Elvis Night*
Friday Jan. 22 Pensacola Pups N Pucks
Friday Jan. 29 Macon 90's Night
Saturday Feb. 6 Huntsville Pink in the Rink*
Tuesday Feb. 9 Louisiana Mardi Gras
Saturday Feb. 27 Macon Heroes Night
Friday Mar. 18 Fayetteville Daddy/Daughter Date Night
Saturday Apr. 9 Pensacola Fan Appreciation

*Jersey Auction Night

The Mississippi RiverKings are proud to be the longest, continually operating sports franchise in the Memphis area, as they begin their 24th season in 2015. The home opener is scheduled for Friday, October 23 at the Landers Center. Groups of 15 or more who purchase a group for that night will receive an identical group package to any other regular season game for free. RiverKings' season tickets for the 2015-16 season are on sale now by calling 662-342-1755! Pay in full by September 1 to receive a commemorative season ticket holder booklet. For more information, check out riverkings.com.

About the Mississippi RiverKings

The RiverKings are supported by our community partners, season ticket holders, fans, and grants from the Maddox Foundation, an independent private foundation based in Hernando, Miss. To find out more about the RiverKings, call 662.342.1755 or visit www.riverkings.com.

The Mississippi RiverKings have announced the dates available for mini plans for the 2015-16 season. The potential dates include two jersey auctions, including Pink in the Rink (Feb. 6). The RiverKings have also introduced half-season suite packages for the 2015-16 season. Mini plans and suite packages can be purchased through the RiverKings office by calling 662-342-1755. © John Coffin

Posted by Lukas Favale at 1:00 PM

Comments

No Comments yet!

Leave A Comment

Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form.
1 + 2 =

Next Game

RiverKings vs. Havoc
Tue, Dec. 12 - 10:30 AM

FACE OFF FIELD TRIP

Presented by ServiceMaster by Stratos
ListenWatch

Planters Bank Ice @ Landers Center

Schedule

Standings

TEAM GP W L OT PTS
PEO Peoria 16 11 4 1 23
PEN Pensacola 14 10 4 0 20
MRK RiverKings 15 10 5 0 20
EVV Evansville 16 9 5 2 20
HUN Huntsville 14 8 4 2 18
MAC Macon 16 7 5 4 18
KNX Knoxville 14 7 6 1 15
FAY Fayetteville 18 5 9 4 14
RKE Roanoke 15 5 8 2 12
BIR Birmingham 12 3 8 1 7
 
Full Standings

Updated: December 9, 2017