Beer and Beaudry visit Millington YMCA

MILLINGTON, Tenn. -  Mississippi RiverKings forwards Matt Beer and Michael Beaudry travelled to Millington’s YMCA on Tuesday December 22, as a part of the RiverKings Read program.

“The RiverKings have such a great community impact and know that literacy is a top priority both in and out of the classroom.” YMCA Youth and Family Program Director Caitlyn Hutchins said. “It was great for our campers to see the players reading as they look up to them as role models.”

As part of the RiverKings Read program, Beer and Beaudry listened as one of the YCARE Campers read the children’s hockey-story Brady, Brady to them and fellow YCARE Campers. Following the story-telling, the players signed autographs and took pictures with the kids.  

The RiverKings return to Concorde Career College Ice at the Landers Center on Sunday, December 27 at 3:05 p.m. for the team's first Pay What You Can Night. All seats start at a minimum $2 anywhere in the building and can be purchased by calling 662-342-1755.

Matt Beer and Michael Beaudry visited Millington YMCA's YCARE Campers as part of the Mississippi RiverKings’ RiverKings Read program on Tuesday, December 22. © Andrew Kiepe

About the Mississippi RiverKings

The RiverKings are supported by our community partners, season ticket holders, fans, and grants from the Maddox Foundation, an independent private foundation based in Hernando, Miss. To find out more about the RiverKings, call 662.342.1755 or visit www.riverkings.com.

Posted by Mississippi RiverKings at 12:11 PM


No Comments yet!

Leave A Comment

Next Game

RiverKings vs. Rail Yard Dawgs
Fri, Feb. 23 - 7:00 PM
Fresh Friday
Presented by Valpak
Planters Bank Ice @ Landers Center



PEO Peoria 40 27 10 3 57
PEN Pensacola 37 24 9 4 52
MAC Macon 39 23 11 5 51
HUN Huntsville 41 23 13 5 51
KNX Knoxville 40 22 14 4 48
EVV Evansville 42 19 17 6 44
MRK RiverKings 39 19 18 2 40
RKE Roanoke 40 18 19 3 39
BIR Birmingham 41 15 21 5 35
FAY Fayetteville 41 10 25 6 26
Full Standings

Updated: February 18, 2017