SPHL NETWORK

News

2016-17 RiverKings Schedule Released

SOUTHAVEN, Miss. – The Mississippi RiverKings, the longest continually operating sports franchise in the greater Memphis area, and the Southern Professional Hockey League are proud to announce the 2016-17 regular season schedule.

The RiverKings will begin their sixth season in the SPHL with a home-and-home series versus newcomer Evansville. They will play their 25th season opener on Friday, October 21 at the Landers Center at 7:30 p.m. against the Evansville Thunderbolts.

Overall the RiverKings schedule features 20 home games that fall on a Friday or Saturday night. The RiverKings annual Face Off Field Trip games will be held on Tuesday, December 13 and Tuesday, January 24. The 2016-17 promotional schedule and mini plan dates will be released at a later date.

All home games, with the exception of Sundays, Mondays, and the two Face Off Field Trips games, will begin at 7:30 p.m. Single-game tickets will go on sale at a later date.

Day Date Road Home Time (CT)
Friday October 21, 2016 Evansville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday October 22, 2016 RiverKings Evansville 7:15 p.m.
Friday October 28, 2016 RiverKings Fayetteville 6:30 p.m.
Saturday October 29, 2016 RiverKings Fayetteville 6:30 p.m.
Friday November 4, 2016 Macon RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday November 5, 2016 Knoxville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Friday November 11, 2016 Fayetteville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday November 12, 2016 Fayetteville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday November 19, 2016 RiverKings Columbus 6:30 p.m.
Sunday November 20, 2016 Peoria RiverKings 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday November 23, 2016 RiverKings Pensacola 6:35 p.m.
Friday November 25, 2016 RiverKings Columbus 6:30 p.m.
Saturday November 26, 2016 Knoxville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Friday December 2, 2016 RiverKings Pensacola 7:05 p.m.
Saturday December 3, 2016 Pensacola RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Friday December 9, 2016 Huntsville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday December 10, 2016 RiverKings Macon 6:35 p.m.
Tuesday December 13, 2016 Evansville RiverKings 10:30 a.m.
Friday December 16, 2016 RiverKings Knoxville 6:30 p.m.
Saturday December 17, 2016 RiverKings Knoxville 6:30 p.m.
Friday December 23, 2016 Huntsville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday December 27, 2016 RiverKings Knoxville 6:05 p.m.
Friday December 30, 2016 RiverKings Peoria 7:05 p.m.
Saturday December 31, 2016 RiverKings Peoria 7:05 p.m.
Friday January 6, 2017 Peoria RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday January 7, 2017 Peoria RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Thursday January 12, 2017 RiverKings Roanoke 6:05 p.m.
Friday January 13, 2017 RiverKings Roanoke 6:05 p.m.
Saturday January 14, 2017 RiverKings Huntsville 7:00 p.m.
Friday January 20, 2017 RiverKings Evansville 7:15 p.m.
Saturday January 21, 2017 Evansville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday January 24, 2017 Knoxville RiverKings 10:30 a.m.
Friday January 27, 2017 Peoria RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday January 28, 2017 RiverKings Huntsville 3:00 p.m.
Friday February 3, 2017 RiverKings Peoria 7:05 p.m.
Saturday February 4, 2017 RiverKings Peoria 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday February 7, 2017 Macon RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Friday February 10, 2017 RiverKings Evansville 7:15 p.m.
Saturday February 11, 2017 RiverKings Huntsville 7:00 p.m.
Friday February 17, 2017 RiverKings Macon 6:35 p.m.
Saturday February 18, 2017 Evansville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Monday February 20, 2017 Columbus RiverKings 3:00 p.m.
Friday February 24, 2017 Roanoke RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday February 25, 2017 Roanoke RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Friday March 3, 2017 RiverKings Macon 6:35 p.m.
Saturday March 4, 2017 RiverKings Macon 6:35 p.m.
Saturday March 11, 2017 Roanoke RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday March 14, 2017 Huntsville RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Friday March 17, 2017 Pensacola RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday March 18, 2017 RiverKings Pensacola 7:05 p.m.
Friday March 24, 2017 Pensacola RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Saturday March 25, 2017 Pensacola RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday March 28, 2017 Columbus RiverKings 7:30 p.m.
Friday March 31, 2017 RiverKings Columbus 6:30 p.m.
Saturday April 1, 2017 RiverKings Huntsville 7:00 p.m.
Friday April 7, 2017 Peoria RiverKings 7:30 p.m.


The Mississippi RiverKings are proud to be the longest, continually operating sports franchise in the Memphis area, as they begin their 25th season in 2016. The home opener is scheduled for Friday, October 21 at the Landers Center. Groups of 10 or more who purchase a group for that night will receive an identical group package to any other regular season game for free.


The RiverKings released their 2016-17 schedule on Wednesday, featuring 20 Friday and Saturday night contests. The RiverKings open their 25th season of hockey in the Mid-South on Friday, October 21 against expansion Evansville. © Mark Mathews

RiverKings season tickets for the 2016-17 season are on sale now by calling 662-342-1755! Pay in full in the month of June to be eligible for prize through RiverKings Rewards. For more information, check out riverkings.com.

About the Mississippi RiverKings
The RiverKings are supported by our community partners, season ticket holders, fans, and grants from Maddox Foundation, an independent private foundation based in Hernando, Miss. To find out more about the RiverKings, call 662.342.1755 or visit www.riverkings.com.

Posted by Bradley Field at 11:30 AM

Comments

No Comments yet!

Leave A Comment

Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form.
1 + 2 =

Next Game

Fri, Dec. 15 @ Birmingham - 7:35 PM

ListenWatch

RiverKings vs. Ice Flyers
Sat, Dec. 23 - 7:00 PM

Holiday Luau • Kids' Club Event

TicketsListenWatch

Planters Bank Ice @ Landers Center

Schedule

Standings

TEAM GP W L OT PTS
PEN Pensacola 16 12 4 0 24
PEO Peoria 16 11 4 1 23
HUN Huntsville 15 9 4 2 20
MRK RiverKings 16 10 6 0 20
EVV Evansville 16 9 5 2 20
MAC Macon 16 7 5 4 18
KNX Knoxville 15 7 7 1 15
FAY Fayetteville 18 5 9 4 14
RKE Roanoke 15 5 8 2 12
BIR Birmingham 13 3 9 1 7
 
Full Standings

Updated: December 12, 2017