13 players named to protected list

SOUTHAVEN, Miss. – Mississippi RiverKings Head Coach and Director of Hockey Operations Derek Landmesser announced today the team's 13-player protected list.

Landmesser chose to protect Devin Mantha, Matt Harrington, Bryon Paulazzo, Leo Thomas, Linden Bahm, Ryan Marcuz, Peter Di Salvo, Adam Courchaine, Reid Campbell, Andrew Randazzo, Mike Grace, Mike Hayward and Daniel Sobotka.

The rest of the teams in the Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) also announced their protected lists Tuesday.

Columbus - Matt Gingera, Nielsson Arcibal, Shawn Bates, Craig Simchuk, Patrick McCadden, Kyle Thomas, Louis Belisle, Kyle Johnson, Tyler MacPherson, Andy Willigar, Ben O’Quinn, Nick Curry, Shannon Szabados

Fayetteville - Matt Robertson, Trever Hertz, Derek Elliott, Corey Tamblyn, Jan Safar, Austin Daae, John Clewlow, Mike Kavanagh, Josh McQuade, Brad Drobot, Zach Carriveau, Kevin Murdock, Sean Bonar

Huntsville - Stuart Stefan, Justin Tateson, Hunter Brown, Jordan Reed, Justin Cseter, Dave Williams, Zack Dailey, Robert Davis, Jacob Johnstone, Mark Anthoine, Luke Greiner, Kevin Genoe, Bobby Barrett

Knoxville - Robbie Donahoe, Ryan Hill, Brad Pawlowski, Bo Driscoll, Jake Johnson, Berkley Scott, Ben Power, Jason Price, Matthew Paton, Dennis Sicard, Francis Drolet, Josh Cousineau, Braely Torris

Louisiana - Scott Diebold, Adam Stuart, Jeremy Boyer, Jake Hauswirth, Chris Wilson, Matt Viola, Luke Kasteel, Benjamin Rubin, Stephen Buco, Tanner Burton, Jordan Ciccarello, Dan Cornell, Mitchell Stretch

Pensacola - Adam Pawlick, Keegan Flaherty, Daniel Sova, Corey Banfield, Nick McParland, Nick Larson, Nick Lazorko, Jeremy Gates, Paul Rodrigues, Max Strang, Brandon Blair, Zach Josepher, Phil Tesoriero

Peoria - Christian Weidauer, Alec Hagaman, Ben Oskroba, Dan Bremner, Josh Harris, Kyle Rank, Mike Gurtler, Garrett Vermeersch, Jake Trask, Steve Morra, Matt Summers, Jordan Sims, Alex Hudson

The Macon Mayhem, set to begin play in the 2015-16 season, held a six-player expansion draft from players not on a team's protected list. With one of their picks they chose RiverKings forward Matt Whitehead, giving them his rights for next season.

The Mississippi RiverKings are proud to be the longest, continually operating sports franchise in the Memphis area, as they begin their 24th season in 2015. RiverKings' season tickets for the 2015-16 season are on sale now! Pay off your ticket in full by June 1 to save $115 on parking for the entire 2015-16 season! For more information, check out riverkings.com.

About the Mississippi RiverKings

The RiverKings are supported by our community partners, season ticket holders, fans, and grants from the Maddox Foundation, an independent private foundation based in Hernando, Miss. To find out more about the RiverKings, call 662.342.1755 or visit www.riverkings.com.

Bryon Paulazzo was one of 13 players named to the protected list by Mississippi RiverKings Head Coach and Director of Hockey Operations Derek Landmesser on Tuesday. © John Coffin

Posted by Lukas Favale at 11:00 AM


5/5/2015 at 12:33 PM by Ray Glowniak

Great hustle no. 16!

Leave A Comment

Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form.
1 + 2 =

Next Game

RiverKings vs. Havoc
Tue, Dec. 12 - 10:30 AM


Presented by ServiceMaster by Stratos

Planters Bank Ice @ Landers Center



PEO Peoria 16 11 4 1 23
PEN Pensacola 14 10 4 0 20
MRK RiverKings 15 10 5 0 20
EVV Evansville 16 9 5 2 20
HUN Huntsville 14 8 4 2 18
MAC Macon 16 7 5 4 18
KNX Knoxville 14 7 6 1 15
FAY Fayetteville 18 5 9 4 14
RKE Roanoke 15 5 8 2 12
BIR Birmingham 12 3 8 1 7
Full Standings

Updated: December 9, 2017